Bruised Ribs and a Mountain of Sand

It’s been a little bit since I last updated this blog. (I won’t lie, writing isn’t my strong suit!) But I have been very busy both with my personal training business and also with 5 for 5.

20140531_220202

Did you know that having a bruised rib sucks?! Well it does. I was unlucky enough to take a hard body shot while doing some boxing drills the other day and now I’m very limited with my movement and weight lifting. Unfortunately this makes it a little tough to shoot my 5 for 5 workout videos but I should be able to tough it out pretty soon and get back on track.  I will be back soon as my thick skull doesn’t let me stay still very long.

SAM_0345

Sand hill Sunday has been continuing it’s awesome streak. This week I had six first timers on the hill and it was a pretty epic day. It was the last weekend before the big Monterey Spartan Beast race so naturally it was a Spartan themed workout that didn’t disappoint!

SAM_0344 SAM_0341 SAM_0324

We did a burpee ladder workout which saw the Sand Hillers doing 100 burpees by the time they reached the top of the hill. Two lucky Spartans even carried a 50 pound bucket of sand all the way to the top. SAM_0330 SAM_0340

And what may have been the most memorable moment of the day was when Will Smith (who happened to be there working out with his trainer) started cheering on fellow 5 for 5’er Karen as she was reaching the summit of the sand hill. SAM_0328 It’s not every day that you have a huge mega celebrity screaming your name in support of what you’re doing!

Thanks everyone for coming out, until next time!

20140601_113008

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

